Skip to Main Content

Maryland's National Register Properties

National Historic Landmarks in Maryland (73 properties)

National Historic Landmarks (NHLs) are nationally significant historic places designated by the Secretary of the Interior because they possess exceptional value or quality in illustrating or interpreting the heritage of the United States. Today, just over 2,500 historic places bear this national distinction.


Accokeek Creek Site, Prince Georges County
B & O Transportation Museum & Mount Clare Station, Baltimore City
BALTIMORE (tug), Baltimore City
Bollman Suspension Truss Bridge, Howard County
Brice House, Anne Arundel County
Carrollton Viaduct, Baltimore City
Casselman Bridge, National Road, Garrett County
Chase-Lloyd House, Anne Arundel County
CHESAPEAKE (lightship), Baltimore City
Chestertown Historic District, Kent County
Clara Barton National Historic Site, Montgomery County
College of Medicine of Maryland, Baltimore City
Colonial Annapolis Historic District, Anne Arundel County
Doughoregan Manor, Howard County
Edgar Allan Poe House, Baltimore City
EDNA E. LOCKWOOD (bugeye), Talbot County
Ellicott City Station, B & O Railway, Howard County
Elmer V. McCollum House, Baltimore City
First Unitarian Church, Baltimore City
Flag House, Baltimore City
Fort Frederick State Park, Washington County
Gaithersburg Latitude Observatory, Montgomery County
Governor William Paca House and Garden, Anne Arundel County
Greenbelt Historic District, Prince Georges County
H.L. Mencken House, Baltimore City

Return to the National Register Search page